2016 Summertime Retreat/2017 Retreat Registration Open

Here’s Susan Carlson’s blog showing what the other students were up to in her June retreat in Harpswell. Don’t miss the slide show of all the quilts!

Susan Carlson Quilts

I’ve got a couple of goals to achieve in the blog this week. First of all I have to give my students in my recent Summertime Quilt Retreat a chance to shine. Last week my husband guest-wrote an in-depth piece about one student, Jerri Stroud. This week I want to share the work and experiences of the other eleven students who attended.

The other thing I need to do is announce that my 2017 Maine retreats are now ready for sign ups. If you have ever considered taking a class with me, in 2017 I will be offering five retreats in two Maine “Vacationland” venues. Online registration is now open and I expect spots to fill fast. Links provided below.

summertimeclass12 Summertime Quilt Retreat participants: (back row, l to r) Jerri Stroud, Marilyn Davidson, Gail Wilcox, Sharon Waggy. (middle row) Susan Marchette, Karol Strang, Nancy Robins, me. (front row) Jacky Walters, Becky Shippy, Darlene Determan, Joanne Hannon Shaw, Marilyn Wright.

View original post 1,025 more words

Leave a Reply

